Bavarian and Hanoverian Scenthound Club of Canada

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2023 by CCCRH. All rights reserved. Created with Wix.com

About

The Hanoverian Scenthound Canadian Club of Canada (HSCC) wants to ensure the proper development of the Hanoverian Scenthound in Canada. A working dog breed that will soon be recognized in Canada. To do so, the five members of the club’s board of directors agree on priorities for action and are in synergy with its member-owners of Hanoverian Scenthounds.
Everything needs to be developed and built but one step at a time!

Our journey

A young club whose mission is to ensure the wise development of a very noble and very old breed with European origins.

  

In July 2014, Hanoverian Scenthound owners, who all appreciate this fine breed for its aptitudes, met  for the first time to initiate the start up of the first Hanoverian Scenthound Club of Canada. An interim committee was then set up to complete the forms, legally establish the club's structure and administration. In less than a year, the committee had seen substantial growth. In March 2015, a first general meeting confirms the group's progress and looks to it's members to develop the vision and aspirations for the Hanoverian Scenthound breed and its deployment on Canadian soil.

 

In August 2015, a second meeting took place to create a common language, fix objectives for the development of the breed, and recognize the implication of members involved in the advancement of the club. This meeting was important because it permitted the members to adopt the first bylaws and the election of the first officials.

In August 2017, the CCCRH adopted its first race-specific rules and organized a first edition in Quebec City. This first Natural Aptitude Test (TAN) is judged by a Belgian judge, Mr. Baufay, accredited by the FCI. The board of directors undertakes to organize these events at least once a year.

In March 2019, a historic moment marks the club's fifth anniversary: ​​the addition of the Bavarian Mountain Hound breed. The members unanimously voted in favor of including the second breed in the club and propose renaming the Bavarian and Hanoverian Scenthound Club of Canada (BHSCC).

The beginning of a great adventure!

Passionate volunteers who are committed to the preservation of a breed loyal to its origins.

The club has recently been legally established in Canada, but much work remains to be done. The breed is not currently recognized in Canada. This process is long but the BHSCC is accompanied by the CFC to guide it through the process of breed recognition. Working tests specific to this breed should be considered in its development. These tests are not yet widespread in North America but common in Europe. Hanoverian Scenthound and Bavarian Mountain Hound breeders are not yet authorized or supervised on Canadian soil.

Our engagement

Two greats breeds, a great club.

The Hanoverian Scenthound and Bavarian Mountain Hound  above all, is a breeds developed specifically for the recovery of wounded big game. Over time, dogs with particular temperaments and talents were selected for their genetics to become great bloodhounds.

Like for its Europeans counterparts, it's equally important for the BHSCC to foster, develop and promote all activities and all interventions to protect and promote the Hanoverian Scenthound and Bavarian Mountain Hound breed in our country taking in to account our legislative context and our cultural dynamic. The BHSCC wishes to ensure the good development of both breeds with the Canine Federation of Canada (CFC). Above all, the CCCRHB wants to strengthen the friendly ties that unite the different countries, the different societies and the different clubs that are the important stock.

Club canadien des Chiens rouge du Hanovre et de Bavière

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2023 par CCCRHB. Tous droits réservés. Wix.com

Priorités du club

 
Le Club canadien des Chiens de rouge du Hanovre et de Bavière (CCCRHB) souhaite assurer du bon développement de la race Chien de rouge du Hanovre de même que la race Chien de rouge de Bavière, étant deux races d’utilité de travail qui seront bientôt reconnues au Canada.  Pour se faire, les cinq directeurs du conseil d'administration du CCCRHB conviennent des priorités d'action et sont en synergie avec les membres propriétaires de ces races.
Tout est construire, tout est à faire,
mais une étape à la fois!

Notre parcours

 

Un jeune club qui a pour mission de veiller avec sagesse au développement de deux races d'origine 
européenne très noble et très ancienne.

 

En juillet 2014, une première assemblée de propriétaires de Chien de rouge du Hanovre, qui apprécient tous cette race pour ses aptitudes, se réunissent afin de mettre sur pied un premier club de race au Canada. Un comité provisoire est alors créé pour remplir les formulaires, constituer légalement le CCCRH et structurer l'administration. En moins d'un an, ce comité a fait progresser le CCCRH à pas de géant! En mars 2015, une première assemblée générale confirme l'état d'avancement du groupe et se tourne vers ses membres afin d'acquérir les aspirations et la vision du déploiement du Chien de rouge du Hanovre en sol canadien.

 

En août 2015, une deuxième assemblée générale permet de faire connaitre le contexte, de créer un langage commun, de fixer des objectifs communs nécessaires au à la progression de la race et souligner l'implication des membres dans l'avancement du Club. Cette importante assemblée marque un point de départ important car elle permet aux membres d'adopter les premiers règlements généraux et de procéder aux élections des premiers officiels.  

En août 2017, le CCCRH adopte ses premiers réglements d'épreuve au travail spécifique pour la race et tien une première édition à Québec. Ce premier Test d'aptitudes naturelles (TAN) est jugé par un juge Belge M. Baufay, accrédité par la FCI. Le conseil d'administration s'engage à tenir au moins une fois par année ces épreuves. 

En mars 2019, un moment historique marque le 5ème anniversaire du club: l'ajout de la race Chien de rouge de Bavière. Les membres votent à l'unanimité l'inclusion de la seconde race de chien de rouge au club et proposent de renommer Club canadien des Chiens de rouge du Hanovre et de Bavière (CCCRHB).

Le début d'une grande aventure!

Des bénévoles passionnés qui ont à cœur la race le plus fidèlement possible à ces origines.

La race n'est présentement pas reconnue au Canada. Ce processus est long, mais le CCCRHB est accompagné par la FCC pour guider le processus de reconnaissance des deux races. Des épreuves au travail spécifique pour cette race sont aussi à considérer pour le développement. Ces épreuves au travail ne sont pas encore répandues en Amérique du Nord, mais sont fréquentes en Europe. Les éleveurs de Chien de rouge du Hanovre et Chien de rouge de Bavière ne sont pas encore autorisés ni encadrés pour l'élevage en sol canadien.

 

Notre engagement

 

Deux grandes races, un grand club.
 

Le Chien de rouge du Hanovre et le Chien de rouge de Bavière sont avant tout des races créées spécifiquement pour le travail de récupération de gros gibiers blessés. Au fil du temps, ces chiens avec des tempéraments et des talents particuliers ont été sélectionnés selon leur génétique pour devenir de grands chiens de sang.

 

Comme pour les clubs homologues européens, il est tout aussi important pour le CCCRHB de favoriser, faire progresser et promouvoir toutes activités et toutes interventions en vue de protéger ou promouvoir la race Chien de rouge du Hanovre et Chien de rouge de Bavière dans notre pays en considérant notre contexte législatif et notre dynamique culturelle.  Le CCCRHB souhaite assurer du bon développement des deux races auprès de la Fédération canine canadienne (FCC).  Avant toute chose, le CCCRHB souhaite resserrer les liens amicaux qui unissent les différents pays, les différentes sociétés et les différents clubs qui sont la souche importante.